You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search

Product reviews for Koldo Rain Jacket

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Bomb Proof Jacket
You can buy some Big name other products
But they don't even scratch the surface for the  craftsmanship and quality of this bomber jacket,
Excellent fit and quality finished.

these guys are nailing it with this gear,   KUDOS
| 8/23/2016 5:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Excellent piece of gear.
I have tried nearly every competitor and this takes the prize.  Initially I was concerned that nothing was double stitched because I am rough on my gear.  But let me tell you, I have slogged across briar choked cutovers and mountain laurel hillsides with this thing for the last 4 years and it's still keeping me dry.
Clark | 9/29/2016 7:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Koldo Raingear
My new Kryptek Koldo raingear out performed on my expectations on a recent trip to northern Quebec for Caribou. We experienced temperatures in the 30’s, 40 MPH winds with nonstop rain, snow and sleet for 96 straight hours during the 7 day hunt. Most days we were out on the tundra in that weather for 12 to 14 hours per day. Your gear lived up to its claim of being waterproof and rugged.  I would recommend these items to anyone. In fact, you may have some new customers from my camp that saw how well your gear performed. You now have a lifelong customer. My hunt would not have been as productive without it and I would have been susceptible to hypothermia. Thank you and Semper Fidelis
Robert | 9/29/2016 3:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Best Rain Gear on the Market!
I am a guide in Alaska and I put my gear through the ringer every year for 3-4 months straight. So when I say that this rain gear has lasted me 4 years and is still going strong it is saying something. This is literally the best rain gear on the market and I love it! You can't go wrong with this!
Jeff | 10/3/2016 12:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great Jacket, Worth the Price Tag
While out hunting or hiking, you need to have at the very least some sort of rain protection. This jacket is very pack-able and keeps rain, snow, and wind out like a champ. I started wearing this as my fall through spring jacket and I stay warm even in winter. The only thing I don't like which I feel is kind of redundant to have on a rain jacket are the pit-zips. They don't get used on my jacket and are just there, but I would prefer they were not there in the first place. Other than that minor flaw I don't like, this product is superior to any other rain jacket I have personally tested and I highly recommend this for everyone to have no matter what you do.
Kurtis | 12/4/2016 8:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Tough
When its wet and all you have keeping you from the elements is your rain gear then you want Koldo rain gear. Tough to survive pushing through the bush and designed to keep you dry in any condition. For any extreme rain or snow you need this jacket.
| 4/25/2018 1:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best all purpose jacket on the market.
I’m not the kind of person to write reviews on stuff I buy but this jacket is hands down the best jackets I’ve ever had. I’ve used it to shelter from light rain on 80 degrees to well below zero temps with a light sweat shirt underneath here in Iowa winters. I’ve used and abused it for a while now and still doesn’t have any rips or tears. Not to mention the Typhoon color looks good no matter how you’re dressed.
Taylor | 6/16/2018 10:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Alaska tough rain gear!
I have owned these Koldo rain jacket and pants for about four years now and have put them through the toughest conditions that Alaska has to offer. Nothing can beat these rain jacket and pants on fly in float hunts in pouring rain, rainy bear hunts in southern Alaska, interior moose hunts, exposed mountain Dall sheep hunts. These are tough and really work when your life is on the line. Get some!
Scott | 6/28/2018 8:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
my favorite jacket
The cut is perfect for layer without being to much for shooting a bow. The pocket layout is good, the hood adjustments are great. Very durable, and waterproof.
Matt | 10/18/2018 2:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Massively impressed!
I just got back from 8 days of hunting in San Benito Co., CA.  Three of the days it poured and two were intermittent rain. Bought the Koldo rain jacket and pants on BF so it was a good chance to try them out. I am very impressed!! I sat out for 4.5 hours at the longest and only the hems on the pants and cuffs on the jacket were what I’d call “wet”. I was absolutely dry where it mattered and I would (will) recommend this set to my friends. Good job!
Kevin | 1/20/2019 11:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)