You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search

Product reviews for Aquillo Jacket

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Must Have!
I love this jacket. It is perfect jacket to keep you warm after a long hike or stalk. And when your ready to go again it packs down to nothing back in your pack. A must have for the cold weather layering system!
Adam | 6/10/2016 12:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Top Notch
I have had mine for a couple years it is my go to coat. I have abused it hard and it is very durable. Lightweight and packs down to nothing. Must have for cold weather!!
Jeff
Jeff | 6/17/2016 12:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
My new favorite coat in the Kryptek Line up
This coat Rocks!!!!!  Light enough to go along everywhere and warm enough to be used when it's ass cold.  The water resistance on this piece makes it all the better.  I have slept in extreme cold using this piece as my way to take my untra light 30 degree sleeping bag and get it to keep me warm in the single digits.  The cuffs and hood are well thought out and the pockets are warm.  This one is special for sure.  
marc | 7/6/2016 12:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Awesome Jacket
Jacket is a great piece for glassing or treestand use.  Only got to use it down into the low 20's, but I was very warm with the Cadog jacket and a Smartwool midweight underneath.  My only gripe is the location of the hood cinches.  The spot they're in constantly rubs on my cheeks to the point where I was debating cutting them off.  If they were on the front like most other hooded jackets (Outdoor Research Ferrosi for instance), it would be a perfect jacket.
Bill | 12/7/2016 1:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great, but fragile
I do love the weight, fit and warmth of this jacket, but am sad to say it’s one that will remain at camp. The material is simply too fragile for field use in the West. I brushed up against some bushes during a mule deer hunt last week and proceeded to leave a trail of down feathers for the next few days. I guess you can’t get this kind of weight savings without sacrificing some durability. Great jacket otherwise.
Scott | 11/17/2017 1:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic product
Hello,  I just received this jacked a few days ago and had my intital doubts.

It was a high temp of -10F (ten below zero) here in Wisconsin yesterday so I figured it would be a great day to grab the rifle and head off for the potnlential of a cruising coyote that afternoon. I dressed uppers with 1 base layer, 1 heavy hoodie, and this jacket.  I sat for 3 hours in this jacket and it is by far the warmest peice I won now. Wow !  Fantastic product and I highly recommned to anyone. I cannot wait for my order of other Kryptek gear to arrive. Great stuff so far.
Keith | 12/28/2017 7:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I LOVE this Jacket!
This is one of the most important pieces of gear I have.  This is because of its versatility.  I pack it on hunts in 0 to 70 degree weather.  On the 60-70 degree hunts it serves as a backup if temps drop.  In 40-50 degree weather it goes under my cadog vest.  These two together are all I need even with a t-shirt as my only other top layer.  When below 40 degrees it serves as an outer shell until I start to get really cold.  With this under my Cadog jacket (again only other top garment being a t-shirt) I can stay warm down in the teens.

It's packability is yet another MAJOR plus.  The fact you can turn either front pocket inside out and stuff the jacket in to make a stuff sack is brilliant and makes it super easy to throw in a pack.

It is also water resistant.  Wearing the jacket you can put the sleeve under a fully running faucet and the water runs right off.  I wouldn't call it or use it as "rain gear" simply because it's not marketed that way.  However, if it's all you have when you're caught in a rain, you could do worse, a lot worse.
Sam | 8/3/2018 10:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Aquillo Jacket by Native Warrior
Pros: I love this jacket since I bought it, I have worn this jacket in XXL with a hooded sweatshirt underneath and I have been really warm in 20 degree weather this winter in Oregon. I recommend ordering a size larger if you want to wear a sweater underneath. I also tried this jacket on during a 55 degree day and was very overheated with sweater and jacket on.

Cons: I have worn this jacket for 2 1/2 weeks straight and I needed to wash this jacket, I followed the washing instructions and I am not impressed with the inner materials bunching up on one side of the jacket. If you hold the jacket up into a light you can see all the inner materials bunched up on the back of the jacket. Kryptek please fix this problem by either fill all the rows with same amount of material like the sleeves or make the rows smaller.
Johnny | 2/17/2019 2:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Toasty
Bought this for winter Idaho wolf hunting and already love it. Being a female this warmed me right up and a small fit perfect! A little baggy in the stomach but that means I can layer up, or get a beer gut and still be safe!
Seriously though this jacket is exactly what I was looking for. Light weight, cut the wind chill, and plenty of warmth.
Grace | 3/19/2019 12:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)