You have no items in your shopping cart.
Filters
Search

Product reviews for Alaios Pant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Run and gun pants
Moble, light, and fast wicking pants are a must in the field for me and these pants have it all. I have used these on 25 mile forced marches in Alaska to down in the swamps of Georgia and I can safely say that if your a guy who likes to move these pants are what you need!
Daniel | 6/9/2016 8:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
tough pants
I have worn these for 3 years really hard and they preformed flawlessly
Jeff | 6/13/2016 9:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My go-to hunting pants
This is my favorite pair of pants. I've worn them all over the world, and my go-to pants for most situations.
Cory | 6/15/2016 11:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great pants
I live in them for 3 to 4 months out of the year. They are the toughest pants I have ever had. Dry fast,stretch great and keep on going You can't beat them!!
Jeff
Jeff | 6/17/2016 12:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
90% Solution
These pants are your 90% solution for what to wear while hunting. From August mule deer bow hunts in AZ to November whitetail in WI, these are the pants to wear. From the desert, to thick briars and stickers, they hold up strong, allow you to move, and still look like they are new. A merino layer and a layer to break the wind should have you comfortable in temps down to the teens if you'll be sitting in a stand or glassing for hours.
Joshua | 7/6/2016 9:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Pant-of-Choice
When, Kryptek, WHEN will these be available in solid colors? These are my favorite, most comfortable pants I own, period. The end. I wear them casually, to the range, hunting, choring around the property... I need a drawer full of them. Three pair aren't cutting it.
Casey | 11/28/2016 11:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Montana Madness
Pros:  Incredibly versatile pant built to handle the rigors and dramatically fluctuating temps of Montana archery elk season.  Very comfortable and relatively lightweight.  They dried well after an unexpected river crossing and held up in the dense willow thicket after said river crossing.  These pants will keep you comfortable during both high exertion and periods of inactivity.  Great storage design (other than below).    

Cons:  Although I understand the founders background and experience around flight suits, my go-to elk chasing pants don't need pockets around my calves.  

Overall, great pants!
Kyle | 12/28/2016 9:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Most versatile piece of gear I own
Hands down the most versatile pants I own.  From early season 104 degree archery hunts in August to November deer hunts in below freezing weather (with a base layer) these pants performed.  They're flexible, true to size, and tough as nails.  If you're on the fence about buying them JUST DO IT you won't regret it.
Cody | 1/4/2017 10:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very satisfied
These pants are great.  Tried-and-true. I put these pants through countless days in the backcountry and was never disappointed. Great fit, with lots of additional adjustments including waist belt, tons of pockets, enough stretch to move, squat, climb, etc. These pants are my #1. Highly recommend adding these to your gear list.
Courtney | 3/29/2017 11:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Alaios Pant
I have worn these for just over 2 years relentlessly. By far the most comfortable and diverse pants I have work for both warm and cold enviroments. The comfort level and attention to detail with pocket layout in combination of stretch material are unmatched for  military application, hiking or hunting performance. Worth every penny.
Adam | 6/13/2017 10:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for everything
I've worn these over the last three years for 100 degree dove hunts in Texas, spot-and-stalk mule deer hunts in Alberta and everything in between.  They've rocked them all.

The material is fantastically stretchy and comfortable.  Easy to get in and out of a pickup bed and for hiking.  The multiple calf and thigh pockets are well suited for sitting in a blind, yet don't swing around too much when hiking.  Also, they stretch enough that you can put thermal underwear and sweat pants underneath them for extremely cold hunts.

My only complaint is that Kryptek doesn't make these in solid colors.  As a pilot, these would be perfect for the cockpit (note my comment about being suited for sitting down) since they are much like the bottom half of a flight suit.  Solid colors could also be used for law enforcement and the average tacticool folks. This could open up a new market for Kryptek.
Tom | 12/7/2017 8:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Incredible pant
I love the adjustability of this pant.  The waistband can be cinched using the velcro tabs on each side so that they fit perfectly no matter how many layers you need to wear.  The amount and placing of the pockets is unbelievable.  This is the best pant on the market for mid to cool hunts.  Brushed softly inside for warmth but not a heat trap.
Leslye | 4/20/2018 3:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)